Skip to Main Content

Health Sciences - General: Books and E-books

This guide is intended to be a starting point for health sciences research.

Books and E-books

DSM Library This link opens in a new window
The DSM Library includes access to the DSM-5, the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Clinical Cases, and the Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview.

Alternative medicine
Health care reform
Health sex differences
Used for gender differences
Health planning
Health services
Medical technology
Used for health technologies
Medical policy
Public health
Sociology of disability
Women's health

Geoffrey R. Weller library catalogue

A Dictionary of Public Health by John M. Last (Editor)
Call Number: RA423 .L37 2007
ISBN: 9780195160901
Publication Date: 2006-11-23
Includes bibliographical references
Dictionary of Public Health Promotion and Education by Naomi N. Modeste; Teri S. Tamayose; Helen Hopp Marshak (Foreword by)
Call Number: RA440.5 .M634 2004
ISBN: 0787969192
Publication Date: 2004-08-13
Revised edition of Dictionary of public health promotion and education / Naomi N. Modeste. c1996.

Subject Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

https://unbc.libcal.com/appointments/

Contact Us

Frequently Asked Questions
Check out our FAQs!
In Person
Drop by the Research Help Desk today!
Email
library@unbc.ca
Call
Have a question? We are available at (250) 960-6475
Text a Librarian
Have a research questions? Text us! (250) 999-0478

© Copyright 2016 The University of Northern British Columbia | Privacy Policy | Website Feedback