Skip to main content

Bachelor of Commerce: Accounting

This guide was designed to help you find relevant and authoritative materials during the research process.

Accounting Resources

Listed below are the names of databases associated with field of Accounting. Each of the titles listed below are hyperlinked to the resource title in the library catalogue to provide you with easy access, as well as a brief description of the resource and its uses.

Chartered Accountants of Canada (CICA) is pleased to provide students and professors with complimentary access to online tax research databases. Visit CICS's store for more information on its Canadian tax research books, products, and services

Directories are a quick and easy way to locate vital company and business information. The directory listed below contains data relating to practicing accountants, employment opportunities, company information, professional development opportunities, recommended readings, and much more.

Encyclopedias and dictionaries are great ways to begin the research process and an easy way to locate quick facts and figures. Use these tools as a means of introducing yourself to a topic before you begin the research process or as a way to familiarize yourself with specific terms or jargon.

You can find a list of more general business-related encyclopedias in the International & General Business Section of this LibGuide.

Handbook is just another name for guide. Click on the titles below to find out the locations of these useful tools. Each of these handbooks serve as a brief and easy to use guide to the various facets of accounting and accounting research.

A library catalogue search using the terms "Accounting Handbooks, manuals" reveals a complete listing of accounting handbooks and guides.

Loading

Interlibrary Loans

Can't find a book or book chapter, article, thesis or dissertation, or multimedia that you need?

If we don't have the item in our collection, you can request it through interlibrary loan at no cost for students.

Subject Expert

James MacDonald's picture
James MacDonald
Contact:
250-960-6601

Contact Us