Subject Guides: First Nations and Aboriginal Peoples: FNST 100

Finding Book Reviews

Search the title of the book using the General Search tab on the Library website homepage

From the results screen enable Book Reviews

CBCA complete This link opens in a new window
CBCA (Canadian Business & Current Affairs) is a comprehensive bibliographic full text reference and current events database. Information is available from a broad range of Canadian sources with the database containing over 4 million records. Subjects covered are current events, business, science, the arts, and Canadian academic information. Full text is available from over 750 journals with indexing for an additional 800 periodicals and daily news sources.
Academic search complete This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a large multidisciplinary resource that includes the full text for most of the publications in its index.
ILL: allowed for non-commercial libraries only

Newspapers are an excellent source for book reviews! The Library offers access to a number of newspapers; two great ones are highlighted below.

Globe and Mail : Canada's heritage from 1844 This link opens in a new window
Our access to the Globe and Mail starts in June 1844, and includes all the stories published up to four years ago, plus thousands of images, advertisements, classifieds, political cartoons, births, and deaths.
Canadian newsstream This link opens in a new window
This database provides full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in a variety of Canadian newspapers, many with extensive backfiles. Database content is updated daily.

Schorcht, B. (2008). Story Words: An Interview with Richard Wagamese. Studies in American Indian Literatures 20(3), 74-91.

He/him

Email Me