The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) indexes a large collection of documents and journals related to education including journals in the Current Index of Journals in Education and the Resources in Education Index. Of the over 1.4 million citations in ERIC nearly 350 000 include access to the full text.
PsycINFO contains citations and summaries of journal articles book chapters books and technical reports in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines including medicine psychiatry nursing sociology education pharmacology physiology linguistics anthropology business and law.
ScienceDirect provides full text access to over 2,500 journals and 26,000 ebooks in the sciences: life, health, physical and social sciences. Subgenres include engineering, environmental science, medicine, nursing, and economics, among others.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles theses books abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers professional societies online repositories universities and other web sites.
Social sciences full text covers concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences. More than 350 key international, English-language periodicals. Indexing of periodicals provided from 1983-current; full text coverage starting 1995.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs is a comprehensive bibliographic full text reference and current events database. Information is available from a broad range of Canadian sources with the database containing over 4 million records. Subjects covered are current events, business, science, the arts, and Canadian academic information. Full text is available from over 750 journals with indexing for an additional 800 periodicals and daily news sources.
The Teacher Reference Center database provides coverage on key education topics such as assessment continuing education current pedagogical research curriculum development instructional media language arts literacy standards science & mathematics and more for K-12 teachers & librarians.
Theses Canada provides access to all Canadian dissertations and theses deposited at the National Library of Canada since 1998. Full text for each thesis or dissertation is available four years after publication.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses provides subject, title, and author access to American and many Canadian and international dissertations. Masters theses have been selectively indexed since 1962. Professional and honorary degrees are not included. The electronic full text of theses/dissertations published at other Canadian universities are included in Theses Canada.
Open Dissertations is a collection of open access theses and dissertations that are held in participating institutional repositories all over the world. This collection has over 1 million titles and is expanding daily.
A collaborative effort of the NDLTD, OCLC, VTLS, and Scirus, the NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations. For students and researchers, the Union Catalog makes individual collections of NDLTD member institutions and consortia appear as one seamless digital library of ETDs.