Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete is a large multidisciplinary resource that includes the full text for most of the publications in its index.
Canadian Newsstream This database provides full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features published in a variety of Canadian newspapers, many with extensive backfiles. Database content is updated daily.
CC-licensed music for your video,
podcast or school project
CC Search is a tool that allows openly licensed and public domain photos to be discovered and used by everyone.
The world’s public photo archives. Specify which license to search by (All Creative Commons, No known copyright restrictions, etc.)
Free Music Archive
Free Music Archive and Tribe of Noise are known for free to download music licensed under Creative Commons
Freesound aims to create a huge collaborative database of audio snippets, samples, recordings, bleeps, ... released under Creative Commons licenses that allow their reuse.
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
Free stock video clips
Thousands of free stock video clips & footage shared by a talented community.
"The Internet's source of freely-usable images"
Creative Commons licensed videos on Vimeo
A collection of over 58 million (and growing) freely usable media files to which anyone can contribute
Northern BC Digital Archives
Many photographs in UNBC's collection are open access.
Videos that will make you laugh and cry... mostly cry...