It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
It is not about finding everything that relates to your research. It is about your ability to strategically search databases for scholarly / academic materials in an efficient and effective manner, which allows you to retrieve only the most relevant materials. Below is a list of materials and strategies, which you may wish to use when starting the search process. This is a starting point! Always remember that expert help is always available at the library. Click here for Librarian contact information.
Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It offers current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references and allows users to conduct broad-based, comprehensive searches.
ScienceDirect provides full text access to over 2,500 journals and 26,000 ebooks in the sciences: life, health, physical and social sciences. Subgenres include engineering, environmental science, medicine, nursing, and economics, among others.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles theses books abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers professional societies online repositories universities and other web sites.
EBSCO Open DissertationsOpen Dissertations is a collection of open access theses and dissertations that are held in participating institutional repositories all over the world. This collection has over 1 million titles and is expanding daily.