Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to UNBC's general subject guide for Biology. This guide will help you find and access the resources you need to successfully complete your assignments.
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It offers current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references and allows users to conduct broad-based, comprehensive searches.
Biological and agricultural index plus
Biological and Agricultural Index Plus indexes articles from scientific journals related to biology and agriculture. Subject coverage includes but is not limited to: biochemistry botany ecology fishery sciences forestry genetics marine biology microbiology physiology plant pathology soil science and wildlife management.
Fish fisheries & aquatic biodiversity worldwide
Fish Fisheries & Aquatic Biodiversity Worldwide combines databases on all facets of ichthyology fisheries aquaculture and aquatic biology including Aquatic Biology Aquaculture & Fisheries Resources (ABAFR) FISHLIT Aquatic Biology Citations (ABC) the Fishing Industry Research Index (FIRI) Fisheries Review and a database from the Worldfish Center's Library.
Drop by the Research Help Desk today!
Have a question? We are available at (250) 960-6475
Text a Librarian
Have a research questions? Text us! (250) 999-0478
Library Research Guide
The Library Research Guide is your one-stop information source on beginning your research, searching the Geoffrey R. Weller Library catalogue and databases, evaluating your sources, and more.