Skip to Main Content
Menu
Geoffrey R. Weller Library
View complete hours
Geoffrey R. Weller Library
Subject Guides
Consumer Health
Useful Databases
Search this Guide
Search
Consumer Health: Useful Databases
This guide is intended to be a starting point for finding consumer health resources.
Home
Aboriginal Health
Toggle Dropdown
Related Websites & Associations
Useful Databases
Aging
Toggle Dropdown
Related Websites & Associations
Useful Databases
Complementary & Alternative Health
Toggle Dropdown
Related Websites & Associations
Useful Databases
General Health
Toggle Dropdown
Related Websites
Useful Databases
Multilingual Resources
Toggle Dropdown
Related Websites
Useful Databases
Browse the Shelves
Evaluating Websites
Journal articles in library databases
Academic Search Premier
CINAHL
Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Cochrane Reviews
Medline (Ovid)
PubMed
Open Access Journals, Databases and Indexes
Directory of Open Access Journals
e-HLbc, Free resources for health professionals
An increasing amount of health information is available for free online and on mobile devices to meet the demands of busy health students, researchers, practitioners and students.
Evidence-Based Practice for Public Health
Free public health databases
Free Medical Journals: PubMed Search - HardinMD
Librarian
Trina Fyfe
Email Me
Contact:
https://unbc.libcal.com/appointments/
Website
Contact Us
Frequently Asked Questions
Check out our FAQs!
In Person
Drop by the Research Help Desk today!
Email
library@unbc.ca
Call
Have a question? We are available at (250) 960-6475
Text a Librarian
Have a research questions? Text us! (250) 999-0478
<<
Previous:
Related Websites
Next:
Browse the Shelves >>
