Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a large multidisciplinary resource that includes the full text for most of the publications in its index.
Film & television literature index with full text
Film & television literature index is a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film.
Humanities full text
Humanities full text brings full text (starting 1995) plus abstracts and bibliographic indexes (starting 1984) of noted scholarly sources in the humanities as well as lesser known specialized magazines. The database indexes abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles interviews obituaries bibliographies original works of fiction drama and poetry book reviews and reviews of ballets dance programs motion pictures musicals operas plays radio and television programs.
InteLex Past Masters
The InteLex Past Masters provide full text databases in the humanities in original languages and translations which include philosophy English letters women writers religious studies political thought & theory and Germanic studies.
Internet Movie Database (IMDB)
IMDB is a popular website offering information on film and television cast and crew, film reviews, information on actors and actresses, and more.
JSTOR provides image and full-text online access to selected scholarly journals in history economics political science demography mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
MLA international bibliography
MLA International Bibliography is an index of journal articles books and dissertations. Coverage is international and dates back to 1963 subjects include literature language and linguistics folklore literary theory & criticism dramatic arts as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
National Film Board
Access a vast collection of National Film Board videos including dozens of interactive works.
Project MUSE provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press primarily covering the humanities social sciences and mathematics.