Skip to Main Content

GEOG 203: Roots, Ruggedness, and Rituals: A Geography of Canada: Finding Background Information

Finding Background Information

Reference materials are an excellent way to acquaint yourself with a particular topic. Click on the links below to discover some of the reference materials available relating to your assignment.

Encyclopedias | Dictionaries | Handbooks

Canadian encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
The Canadian Encyclopedia is the most comprehensive and authoritative general reference work ever produced in Canada. It contains more than 8 million words in English and French in some 20 000 articles written by expert contributors from every part of Canada.

Encyclopedia Britannica
Encyclopedia of Geography by Barney L. Warf (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412956970
Publication Date: 2010-09-16
Encyclopedia of Human Geography by Barney Warf (Editor)
ISBN: 9781452265339
Publication Date: 2006-05-16

Dictionary of Canadian Biography Online
A Dictionary of Geography by Susan Mayhew
ISBN: 9780198606734
Publication Date: 2004-12-02
A Modern Dictionary of Geography by John Small; Michael Witherick; Simon Ross
ISBN: 034080713X
Publication Date: 2001-08-31
A Dictionary of Human Geography by Alisdair Rogers; Noel Castree; Rob Kitchin
Call Number: GF .C37 2013
ISBN: 9780199599868
Publication Date: 2013-06-10
The Dictionary of Human Geography by Sarah Whatmore (Editor); Derek Gregory; Ron Johnston (Editor); Geraldine Pratt (Editor); Michael Watts (Editor)
Call Number: GF .D52 2009
ISBN: 9781405132879
Publication Date: 2009-06-22

The SAGE Handbook of Human Geography by Roger Lee (Editor)
ISBN: 9781446265994
Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Handbook of Cultural Geography by Kay Anderson (Editor)
ISBN: 9781847870971
Publication Date: 2003-01-01
The Oxford Handbook of Economic Geography by Gordon L. Clark; Maryann P. Feldman; Meric S. Gertler
ISBN: 9780585375946
Publication Date: 2000-01-01

Subject Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

250-960-6607

Subjects: Research Data Management

© Copyright 2016 The University of Northern British Columbia | Privacy Policy | Website Feedback