Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases with Academic Articles
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a large multidisciplinary resource that includes the full text for most of the publications in its index.
America: history and life
America : History and Life covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada from 1863 to the present. For literature pertaining to world history excluding the United States and Canada use http://wizard.unbc.ca/record=e1000645~S3>Historical Abstracts.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs
Canadian Business & Current Affairs is a comprehensive bibliographic full text reference and current events database. Information is available from a broad range of Canadian sources with the database containing over 4 million records. Subjects covered are current events, business, science, the arts, and Canadian academic information. Full text is available from over 750 journals with indexing for an additional 800 periodicals and daily news sources.
SocINDEX with full text
SocINDEX is the world's most extensive and highest quality sociology research database. It provides comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
Databases with Government Publications
CanLII is a Federation of Law Societies of Canada database providing access to Canadian federal provincial and territorial legislation and court decisions.
Debates from the Legislative Assembly of British Columbia
In this resource, debates from the Legislative Assembly of British Columbia are SEPARATED by the edition and session of Parliament. Therefore, you will have to click on which edition and session you want to examine.
1. Choose which edition of Parliament you want to examine by clicking on the tabs labeled “39th Parliament” OR “40th Parliament" and so on.
2. Then click on which specific Session you desire to view.
3. On the right hand side in the Indexes box, click on Subject Indexes OR Indexes and associated files link.
4. When you are in the index, please click on "H".
5. Scroll down the page until you get to the "Highway 16" and click on it (if applicable).
Need Help Finding Articles?
Drop by the Research Help Desk today!
Have a question? We are available at (250) 960-6475
Text a Librarian
Have a research questions? Text us! (250) 999-0478