Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The IEEE publishes hundreds of peer-reviewed journals and conference proceedings each year. Our subscription includes the All Society Periodicals Package and the Proceedings Order Plans disciplines include communication energy computer science robotics geoscience transportation and biomedical engineering.
ScienceDirect provides full text access to over 2,500 journals and 26,000 ebooks in the sciences: life, health, physical and social sciences. Subgenres include engineering, environmental science, medicine, nursing, and economics, among others.
SciFinder Scholar provides access to the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases and is searchable by chemical structure, chemical name, CAS Registry Number, molecular formula, chemical reaction, research topic, author name, specific reference (abstract number or patent number), company name/organization, and table of contents of selected journals.
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It offers current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references and allows users to conduct broad-based, comprehensive searches.
AccessScience is comprised of: McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology (8th edition) McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms Yearbook of Science & Technology list of Nobel Prize Winners and approximately 3500 biographies of scientists.
American Institute of Physics
The American Institute of Physics and its partner societies including the American Association of Physics Teachers provide news analysis and research from the world of physics.
Institute of physics electronic journals
The Institute of Physics (IOP) publishes journals related to physics and associated disciplines such as astronomy electronics engineering and mathematics.
You can log in to library resources using your UNBC credentials. This is the same user name and password used for BlackBoard and UNBC email. Alternatively, You can login using the 14 digit number on the back of your student card and your 4 digit PIN (normally set to the last 4 digits of your phone number).
Please contact the library circulation desk if you continue to encounter issues:
- Phone: 250-960-6613
- Email: libcirc AT unbc.ca
Collections & Acquisitions Librarian
Drop by the Research Help Desk today!
Have a question? We are available at (250) 960-6475
Text a Librarian
Have a research questions? Text us! (250) 999-0478
Place an Interlibrary Loan Request