Skip to Main Content

Nurse Practitioners: E-Resources

Electronic Resources

DSM Library This link opens in a new window
The DSM Library includes access to the DSM-5, the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Clinical Cases, and the Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview.
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Access Medicine provides access to medical texts, case files, diagnostic tools, videos and images, and drug monographs.

The following are examples of books available through Access Medicine:

Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by Bertram G. Katzung; Anthony J. Trevor
ISBN: 9781260452310
Publication Date: 2020-12-05
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2023 by Maxine A. Papadakis; Stephen J. McPhee; Michael W. Rabow; Kenneth R. McQuaid
ISBN: 9781264687343
Publication Date: 2022-09-02
The full series of Lange's Current Diagnosis & Treatment is available through Access Medicine.
Harrisons Principles of Internal Medicine by Joseph Loscalzo; Anthony S. Fauci; Dennis L. Kasper; Stephen L. Hauser; Dan L. Longo; J. Larry Jameson
ISBN: 9781264268467
Publication Date: 2022-03-01

Bates' visual guide This link opens in a new window
The Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination includes over 8 hours of systems-based physical examination techniques for a range of patient types, as well as OSCE clinical reasoning modules.

DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new window
DynaMed is an evidence-based clinical reference tool for physicians and other health care professionals created for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'.
Formally DynaMed

AnatomyTv This link opens in a new window
AnatomyTV offers access to the complete line-up of three-dimensional human anatomy modeling modules and includes animations that illustrate accurate anatomical function, biomechanics, and movement, as well as treatments and surgical procedures. This resource now includes Anatomy & Physiology, which provides digital, interactive 3D models of anatomy, and includes narrated animations and quizzes.

Subject Librarian

Email Me

Contact:

https://unbc.libcal.com/appointments/

Contact Us

Frequently Asked Questions
Check out our FAQs!
In Person
Drop by the Research Help Desk today!
Email
library@unbc.ca
Call
Have a question? We are available at (250) 960-6475
Text a Librarian
Have a research questions? Text us! (250) 999-0478

Last Updated: Sep 18, 2023 4:55 PM
URL: https://libguides.unbc.ca/nursepractitioners
Print Page

Subjects: Medicine

Tags: advanced nursing, family practice, medicine, nurse practitioners, primary care

© Copyright 2016 The University of Northern British Columbia | Privacy Policy | Website Feedback