Skip to main content

Archives 101: Find Us

Basic information and tips on how to search for and access archives.

How to Find the Archives

Northern BC Archives & Special Collections is located on the Prince George campus of the University of Northern British Columbia at 3333 University Way, Prince George.

Parking

All parking at UNBC is pay parking. Parking closest to the library is available in Parking Lots A and B. Park your car and enter through the entrance to the library building; there are pay parking dispensers inside, across from the inner doors to the library. Your parking fees will vary between $0.75 (for a maximum 1.5 hour visit) and $2.75 (for 12 hours and a full day visit). Further information about parking is available here

Finding the Library

libraryentrance

Northern BC Archives is located with the UNBC library building.

The UNBC library building can be easily approached from
the parking lots; look for the entrance depicted in the image at
left.

If you are using bus transportation, enter a building upon
arrival and follow signage to the library.

For addition help with finding the library and wayfinding
around the UNBC campus, a campus map is available here.

Finding the Archives

We are located on the 4th floor of the UNBC Geoffrey R. Weller Library. Access to the 4th floor is available via an elevator to the right or stairs to the left as soon as you enter through the library doors. Signs will direct you to the archives once you reach the 4th floor. Northern BC Archives is an accessible space and washrooms are located nearby.
NBCA Hallway

 

Ask an Archivist

Northern BC Archives  & Special Collections's picture
Northern BC Archives & Special Collections
Contact:
Email: archives@unbc.ca

Hours of Service:
Monday to Friday: 8:30 AM-4:30 PM
Closed 12:30 PM-1:00 PM daily
Closed Weekends & Statutory Holidays
Appointments Recommended

Location: UNBC Prince George
Geoffrey R. Weller Library
4th Floor (Room 5-423)