Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Theses and Dissertations
UNBC Theses and Dissertations
To access theses and dissertations completed by students at UNBC, search our online repository. Instructions on how to search it can be found here:
Looking at published theses and dissertations can be very helpful. Look over the work of your peers to see:
- What a literature review looks like (How to construct it)
- What is expected of you
- What research your peers consulted
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses provides subject, title, and author access to American and many Canadian and international dissertations. Masters theses have been selectively indexed since 1962. Professional and honorary degrees are not included. The electronic full text of theses/dissertations published at other Canadian universities are included in Theses Canada.
Theses Canada provides access to all Canadian dissertations and theses deposited at the National Library of Canada since 1998. Full text for each thesis or dissertation is available four years after publication.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) Union Catalogue
A collaborative effort of the NDLTD, OCLC, VTLS, and Scirus, the NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations. For students and researchers, the Union Catalog makes individual collections of NDLTD member institutions and consortia appear as one seamless digital library of ETDs.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
Open Dissertations is a collection of open access theses and dissertations that are held in participating institutional repositories all over the world. This collection has over 1 million titles and is expanding daily.