Skip to main content

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology: Databases and Articles

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Databases

UNBC subscribes to a large number of Bibliographic databases, which can be used to locate journal articles, conference proceedings, books, and patents, by subject or by a particular author. Subscription databases can be found and accessed through the Geoffrey R. Weller Library Databases and choosing Biochemistry and Molecular Biology and are available to UNBC students, faculty, and staff. 

Major Databases

Additional Resources

How To Use SciFinder

Remote Access

E-tutorial: Off Campus Access

The Library subscribes to a number of web-based journal indexes and other resources that are licensed for use by UNBC students, faculty and staff only. Computers on the UNBC campus are granted immediate access to these resources. If you attempt to access these resources from a computer that is not located on campus, you will be prompted to log on.

Students, faculty and staff may log on by providing their 14-digit library account number and PIN (if you do not have a Library PIN or cannot remember your PIN, please contact the Circulation Desk, located on the 1st floor of the library or at 250-960-6613). Distance students and faculty should contact Distance Services or view the Distance Library Services pages for more information about obtaining a current library account and PIN or if they are experiencing difficulties.

If you are having trouble with remote access, visit the Problems with Remote Access web page. You will find a list of the most common problems, along with suggested solutions.

Collections & Acquisitions Librarian

Heather Empey's picture
Heather Empey
Contact:
5-458 Library 4th floor
250-960-6468

Contact Us

Place an Interlibrary Loan Request

Students, Faculty and Staff at UNBC are welcome to place inter-library loan requests through the following forms:

  1. Journal Article Requests
  2. Book Requests
  3. Book Chapter Requests
  4. Theses and Dissertations Requests
  5. Multi-media Requests
  6. All Other Requests

Interlibrary Loans is a service that enables all registered users of the Geoffrey R. Weller Library to obtain materials that are not part of our library collection.