Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
E-collection : Government of Canada publications
Searches items in the federal Depository Services Program (DSP) collection. Not a complete record of federal government publications, but as close as it gets. Some full-text publications; if you do not find the full text online check the title in the Geoffrey R. Weller Library catalogue.
Federal Science Library
The Federal Science Library (FSL) is a one-stop, self-serve portal where you can access library services and search the print collections and repositories of seven science-based departments and agencies from a single place. Wherever possible, departmental publications, reports, data sets and other content are freely available for anyone to access or download.
GALLOPP: Government & Legislative Libraries Online Publication Portal
From the Association of Parliamentary Libraries in Canada (APLIC). It is intended as a one-stop access point to full-text searchable electronic government documents collected by Legislative libraries in Canada for their jurisdictions. Includes the federal Depository Services Program collection.
Government of Canada web archive
Library and Archives Canada archive of searchable Government of Canada website content (documents, videos, and images) collected semi-annually since December 2005. Allows searching of content which may no longer exist on current Government of Canada Web sites.
Registry of Canadian government information digitization projects
The Registry is an index of digitized government documents held by Canadian libraries. It is intended to function as a centralized access point for digitized government documents and publications in Canada.
Treaties, Surrenders, and Agreements
Treaties, Surrenders, and Agreements is a large collection of historic Canadian Indian treaties, land surrenders, and related agreements.
Canada treaty information
Canada Treaty Information produced by the Treaty Section of the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade includes information for every treaty to which Canada is or has been a party. Includes treaty details such as status parties date of signature signatories and date of entry into force and provides the full text of treaties in force.
The Open Data portal is a collaborative effort amongst Government of Canada departments and agencies to provide access to machine-readable data (general and geospatial) managed by the Government. For Canadian statistics please start with the https://wizard.unbc.ca/record=e1000139~S3>Statistics Canada pages.
Drop by the Research Help Desk today!
Have a question? We are available at (250) 960-6475
Text a Librarian
Have a research questions? Text us! (250) 999-0478
This guide is based in large part on Chris Burns' Government Information guide from Kwantlen Polytechnic University, http://libguides.kpu.ca/gov accessed March 1, 2017. Thanks for sharing, Chris!