APA Concise Dictionary of Psychology by
Abridgement of: APA dictionary of psychology.
APA Dictionary of Psychology by 
The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology by 
The Concise Dictionary of Psychology by
Includes bibliographical references.
Dictionary of Cognitive Science: neuroscience, psychology, artificial intelligence, linguistics, and philosophy by
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Dictionary of Theories, Laws, and Concepts in Psychology by
Includes bibliographical references (p. [527]-528) and index.
The Oxford Companion to the Mind by 
A Student's Dictionary of Psychology by 
Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms by 
The Cambridge Encyclopedia of Human Growth and Development by
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Encyclopedia of Human Emotions by
v.1. A-H -- v.2. I-Z, Index. Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
The Encyclopedia of Positive Psychology by
v. 1. A-K -- v. 2. L-Z. Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
Encyclopedia of Psychology by
v.1. Aborti-Bystan -- v.2. Calkin-Determ -- v.3. Develo-Gooden -- v.4. Govern-Learne -- v.5. Learni-Opposi -- v.6. Optimi-Rapapo -- v.7. Rape-System -- v.8. Table-Zubin ; Index.
Encyclopedia of Stress by
v.1. A-E -- v.2. F-N -- v.3. O-Z -- v. 4. Index. Includes bibliographical references and index.
Encyclopedia of the Mind by
2 volumes. Includes bibliographical references and index.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Childhood and Adolescence by
Includes bibliographical references (p. 677-706) and indexes
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health by
Alphabetically arranged encyclopedia (500 entries) that covers a wide variety of disorders, treatments, tests, and therapies, focused specifically on topics in mental health
The Blackwell Handbook of Sensation and Perception by
Includes bibliographical references and index.
The Cambridge Handbook of Intelligence by
This volume provides the most comprehensive and up-to-date compendium of theory and research in the field of human intelligence. Each of the 42 chapters is written by world-renowned experts in their respective fields, and, collectively, they cover the full range of topics of contemporary interest in the study of intelligence. The handbook is divided into nine parts: Part I covers intelligence and its measurement; Part II deals with the development of intelligence; Part III discusses intelligence and group differences; Part IV concerns the biology of intelligence; Part V is about intelligence and information processing; Part VI discusses different kinds of intelligence; Part VII covers intelligence and society; Part VIII concerns intelligence in relation to allied constructs; and Part IX is the concluding chapter, which reflects on where the field is currently and where it still needs to go.
The Cambridge Handbook of Personality Psychology by 
The Cambridge Handbook of Psycholinguistics by
Our ability to speak, write, understand speech, and read is critical to our ability to function in today's society. As such, psycholinguistics, or the study of how humans learn and use language, is a central topic in cognitive science. This comprehensive handbook is a collection of chapters written not by practitioners in the field, who can summarize the work going on around them, but by trailblazers from a wide array of subfields, who have been shaping the field of psycholinguistics over the last decade. Some topics discussed include how children learn language, how average adults understand and produce language, how language is represented in the brain, how brain-damaged individuals perform in terms of their language abilities, and computer-based models of language and meaning. This is required reading for advanced researchers, graduate students, and upper-level undergraduates who are interested in the recent developments and the future of psycholinguistics.
Handbook of Clinical Child Psychology by
Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
Handbook of Clinical Health Psychology by
Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
The Handbook of Cognitive Neuropsychology by
Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
Handbook of Community Psychology by
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Handbook of Primary Care Psychology by
Includes bibliographical references and index.
The Oxford Handbook of Developmental Psychology by
v. 1. Body and mind -- v. 2. Self and other. Includes bibliographical references and index.
The Oxford Handbook of Happiness by
Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
The Oxford Handbook of Personality and Social Psychology by
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Psychologists' Desk Reference by
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders DSM-5 by
Section 1. DSM-5 basics. Introduction -- Use of the manual -- Cautionary statement for forensic use of DSM-5 -- Section 2. Diagnostic criteria and codes. Neurodevelopmental disorders -- Schizophrenia spectrum and other psychotic disorders -- Bipolar and related disorders -- Depressive disorders -- Anxiety disorders -- Obsessive-compulsive and related disorders -- Dissociative disorders -- Somatic symptom and related disorders -- Feeding and eating disorders -- Elimination disorders -- Sleep-wake disorders -- Sexual dysfunctions -- Gender dysphoria -- Disruptive, impulse-control, and conduct disorders -- Substance-related and addictive disorders -- Neurocognitive disorders -- Personality disorders -- Paraphilic disorders -- Other mental disorders -- Medication-induced movement disorders and other adverse effect of medication -- Other conditions that may be a focus of clinical attention -- Section 3. Emerging measures and models. Assessment measures -- Cultural formulation -- Alternative DSM-5 Model for Personality Disorders -- Conditions for further study -- Appendix. Highlights of changes from DSM-IV to DSM-5 -- Glossary of technical terms -- Alphabetic listing of DSM-5 diagnoses and codes (ICD-9-CM and ICD-10-CM) -- Numerical listing of DSM-5 diagnoses and codes (ICD-9-CM) -- Numerical listing of DSM-5 diagnoses and codes (ICD-10-CM) -- DSM-5 advisors and other contributors.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders by 
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders by 
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders by 
The ICD-10 Classification of Mental and Behavioural Disorders by
Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
The ICD-10 Classification of Mental and Behavioural Disorders by 
Apa Dictionary of Clinical Psychology by
APA dictionary of clinical psychology : 11, 000 entries offering clear and authoritative definitions ; Balanced coverage across core areas-including assessment, evaluation, diagnosis, prevention, and treatment of emotional and behavioral disorders; training and supervision; as well as terms more generally relevant to the biological, cognitive, developmental, and personality/social psychological underpinnings of mental health ; Hundreds of incisive cross-references to deepen the user's understanding of related topics ; A Quick guide to use that explains stylistic and formal features at a glance ; Appendixes listing major figures relevant in the history of clinical psychology and psychological therapies and psychotherapeutic approaches.
Dictionary of Behavioral Assessment Techniques by
Includes bibliographies and index.
Clinician's Guide to Psychological Assessment and Testing by
Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
Clinician's Handbook of Adult Behavioral Assessment by
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Comprehensive Handbook of Psychological Assessment by
Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
Educational Research, Methodology and Measurement by
Includes bibliographical references and indexes.
Handbook of Clinical Rating Scales and Assessment in Psychiatry and Mental Health by
Includes bibliographical references and index.
Psychological Assessment by
Includes bibliographical references (p. 703-797) and indexes.
Can't find a book or book chapter, article, thesis or dissertation, or multimedia that you need?
If we don't have the item in our collection, you can request it through interlibrary loan at no cost for students.
