Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Listed below are the names of databases associated with the fields of Anthropology and Archeology.
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete is a large multidisciplinary resource that includes the full text for most of the publications in its index.
Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles reports commentaries edited works and obituaries in the fields of social cultural physical biological and linguistic anthropology ethnology archaeology folklore material culture and interdisciplinary studies from the late 19th century to today.
Anthropological index online
The Anthropological Index Online is based on the journal holdings of The Anthropology Library at the British Museum (Museum of Mankind) which receives periodicals in all branches of anthropology from academic institutions and publishers around the world.
eHRAF world cultures
The eHRAF World Cultures is a full-text fully-indexed cultural database. It focuses mainly on pre-industrial cultures from around the world and on North American immigrant groups.
JSTOR provides image and full-text online access to selected scholarly journals in history economics political science demography mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
ScienceDirect provides full text access to over 2,500 journals and 26,000 ebooks in the sciences: life, health, physical and social sciences. Subgenres include engineering, environmental science, medicine, nursing, and economics, among others.
Society for Applied Anthropology
This Society focuses on researching human behaviour and applying that knowledge to contemporary issues.
Web of Science
Web of Science provides access to the Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. It offers current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references and allows users to conduct broad-based, comprehensive searches.
Drop by the Research Help Desk today!
Have a question? We are available at (250) 960-6475
Text a Librarian
Have a research questions? Text us! (250) 999-0478