Videos created by Susie Wilson, Data Services Librarian, UNBC
Academic search completeThis link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Complete is a large multidisciplinary resource that includes the full text for most of the publications in its index.
EconLitThis link opens in a new windowEconLit is the American Economic Association's electronic bibliography of economic literature. EconLit is an expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, and also includes citations to articles in collective volumes indexed in the annual volumes of the Index of Economic Articles, articles from over 250 journals not indexed in JEL, and the Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics (AWPE) database licensed from Cambridge University Press.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Science DirectThis link opens in a new windowScience Direct provides full text access to over 2,500 journals and 26,000 ebooks in the sciences: life, health, physical and social sciences. Subgenres include engineering, environmental science, medicine, nursing, and economics, among others.
odesiThis link opens in a new windowodesi is a repository of Canadian social sciences data, including public use microdata files (PUMFs) and statistical tables from Statistics Canada, as well as public opinion polling data from companies such as Gallup Canada and Ipsos Reid. Users can explore, analyze, subset, and download datasets.
Statistics CanadaThis link opens in a new windowStatistics Canada is Canada's national statistics agency. Its web site provides access to a wide range of Canadian statistics, statistical publications, and analytical reports.