Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Theses and Dissertations
UNBC Thesis Collection
The collection contains graduate (and select undergraduate) dissertations, theses, project reports and practicum papers. The collection contains most published works from 1994 to the present.
Theses Canada provides access to all Canadian dissertations and theses deposited at the National Library of Canada since 1998. Full text for each thesis or dissertation is available four years after publication.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses provides subject, title, and author access to American and many Canadian and international dissertations. Masters theses have been selectively indexed since 1962. Professional and honorary degrees are not included. The electronic full text of theses/dissertations published at other Canadian universities are included in Theses Canada.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
Open Dissertations is a collection of open access theses and dissertations that are held in participating institutional repositories all over the world. This collection has over 1 million titles and is expanding daily.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) Union Catalogue
A collaborative effort of the NDLTD, OCLC, VTLS, and Scirus, the NDLTD Union Catalog contains more than one million records of electronic theses and dissertations. For students and researchers, the Union Catalog makes individual collections of NDLTD member institutions and consortia appear as one seamless digital library of ETDs.
DART European E-theses Portal
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
Search over 450,000 doctoral theses. Download instantly for your research, or order a scanned copy quickly and easily.
National ETD Portal (South Africa)
This site is run by the UCT-CS Digital Libraries Laboratory on behalf of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Finding Theses and Dissertations
Research & Learning Services Librarian
Drop by the Research Help Desk today!
Have a question? We are available at (250) 960-6475
Text a Librarian
Have a research questions? Text us! (250) 999-0478
Can't find a book or book chapter, article, thesis or dissertation, or multimedia that you need?
If we don't have the item in our collection, you can request it through interlibrary loan at no cost for students.