Skip to main content

Northern BC Literary Collections and Cultural Life

Northern BC Archives collections of local authors and poets.

Overview

Bridget Moran signing booksThe Northern BC Archives contains collections of local authors and a poet, all of which would be of research value to various students in the Arts, humanities, and creative writing. These collections include drafts of their publications, notes, research materials, awards and acknowledgements, press coverage, etc. These collections show an author's complete process from the initial idea for a book to research and writing to its publication, release, and critical reception.

Image: 2008.3.1.22.62 - Moran Signing Copy of 'Judgement at Stoney Creek'

The Northern BC Archives Graduate Research Scholarship

The Office of Graduate Research, with the generous assistance of an anonymous donation, is pleased to announce the creation of The Northern BC Archives Graduate Research Scholarship. Up to two awards per year with a value of $2,500 each will be awarded to full-time UNBC graduate students in any discipline who are pursuing archival research at the Northern BC Archives for their graduate thesis or project.

Check out our scholarship page or brochure for more information:

Applications accepted: October 15, 2019 to March 1, 2020

Application Instructions: Applicants must apply online through their "myUNBC" portal. Applicants must provide a detailed description of their research proposal including an in-depth explanation as to which archival materials from the NBCA they are interested in researching.

For additional information and criteria, please see the UNBC Scholarship, Bursary, and Awards Guide for the scholarship.

Apply now!