Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Freely available BC Government machine-readable data. The BC Data Catalogue
provides the easiest access to government's data holdings, as well as applications and web services. Thousands of the datasets discoverable in the Catalogue are available under the Open Government License - British Columbia.
BC Stats is the central statistical agency of the Province of British Columbia. Its web site provides access to a wide range of BC demographic, economic, labour, and social statistics as well as reports based on those statistics. Links to other sources of BC statistical information are also provided.
Abacus: British Columbia Research Libraries data services
Collection includes data from Statistics Canada, DMTI Spatial, and other sources. Divided into a series of collections, corresponding to each university, plus one larger shared data collection. Users can download entire datasets.
To log in, choose "University of Northern British Columbia" from the drop-down menu, and enter your UNBC username and password.
ICIS GIS Data
The Integrated Cadastral Information Society provides a large collection of GIS data for British Columbia including the Cadastre Fabric, assessment data, TRIM maps, etc. The data comes from municipalities, crown agencies, First Nations, and several BC ministries. To access this data, please contact the Data Services Librarian. More information here
BCCDC Data & Reports
BC Centre for Disease Control monitors and reports on antimicrobial resistance and utilization, communicable diseases and conditions, chronic diseases, overdose events, and immunizations.
BC COVID-19 Data
Here you will find the latest data on COVID-19 cases in British Columbia, including:
- B.C. COVID-19 Dashboard
- B.C. Situation report
- Outbreak and case information
- Maps: COVID-19 cases in B.C.
- COVID-19 Epidemiology App
- Download B.C. data
- Links to national and international data sources
BC Vital Statistics
Access statistics and reports produced by the Vital Statistics Agency, including B.C.'s most popular baby names, annual reports, quarterly digests, and marriage reports.
Police Services Division Summary Statistics
BC Government Publications Index for: British Columbia. Police Services Division Summary Statistics from 1977-2005.
Prince George Open Data Catalogue
Freely available City of Prince George machine-readable data.
BC Community Profiles (2016)
Browse BC Community Profiles from the 2016 census. The Census Profile provides a statistical overview of various geographic areas based on a number of detailed variables.
City of Victoria Open Data Catalogue
The City of Victoria’s Open Data Portal allows you to explore and download open data, discover and analyze datasets using maps, and develop new web and mobile applications.
City of Vancouver Open Data Portal
Explore City of Vancouver public data using tables, maps, and charts. Export it in many formats for more analysis.
City of Surrey Open Data Catalogue
Download Surrey's open data, including aerial imagery, land use, financial and infrastructure data.
City of Burnaby Open Data Portal
The City of Burnaby maintains a wide range of data to analyze information, build apps, combine open datasets using maps, develop new web and mobile applications, and to meet your specific data needs.
City of Kelowna Open Data catalogue
Explore data, maps, apps and stories. You can download City of Kelowna GIS data, discover and build apps, and engage others to help solve important issues in the community.
City of Kamloops Open Data Catalogue
The City of Kamloops’ Open Data Catalog provides free access to hundreds of spatial data sets in a variety of formats.
City of Nanaimo Data Catalogue
Data available to the public including building permit and business licence searches, geographic information in NanaimoMap and Google Earth, fire incident reporting, and more.
This is not an exhaustive list. See something missing? Contact the Data Services Librarian.