CINAHL (the Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) provides full text for almost 1,400 current nursing and allied health journals & other publications dating back to 1937. Indexing and abstracts are available for over 5,300 journals. This database covers nursing (including 50 nursing specialities), biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative complementary medicine, consumer health & 17 allied health disciplines.

MEDLINE® (Medical Literature Analysis and Retrieval System Online) is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's® (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains approximately 12 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine. Articles cover topics in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 4,800 current biomedical journals. Included are citations from Index Medicus, International Nursing Index, Index to Dental Literature, HISTLINE, SPACELINE, PREMEDLINE®, AIDSLINE®, BIOETHICSLINE®, and HealthSTAR®.

Medline with Full Text is a comprehensive source of full text for almost 1,400 medical journals indexed in MEDLINE, with coverage dating back to 1965.

PubMed is a digital archive of life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH), developed and managed by NIH's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) in the National Library of Medicine (NLM). Access to PubMed is free and unrestricted.