Skip to Main Content

Nursing: Books / E-books

This guide is intended to be a starting point for nursing research.

Nursing Books and Resources

DSM Library
Access to the DSM-5, the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, Clinical Cases, and the Handbook on the Cultural Formulation Interview.

Nursing knowledge and theory innovation : advancing the science of practice
ISBN: 9780826149923

Publication Date: 2018
Frameworks for advanced nursing practice and research : philosophies, theories, models, and taxonomies
ISBN: 9780826133236

Publication Date: 2018
Rural nursing : concepts, theory, and practice
ISBN: 9780826161710

Publication Date: 2018
Middle range theory for nursing
ISBN: 9780826159922

Publication Date: 2018
An introduction to nursing: theory and practice by Mary Henry, Anne Traynor and Dorothy Phillips
Call Number: RT41 .H46 2014

ISBN: 9780717161003

Publication Date: 2014

154 pages; includes bibliographical references and index.
Community As Partner by Elizabeth Anderson; Judy MacFarlane
Call Number: RT98 .A533 2019

ISBN: 9781496385246

Publication Date: 2018-10-25

389 pages; includes bibliographical references and index.
Nursing Theories and Nursing Practice by Marilyn E. Parker; Marlaine C. Smith
ISBN: 9780803699854

Publication Date: 2020

517 pages; includes bibliographical references and index.
Nursing Theories by Kathleen Masters
Call Number: RT84.5 .M364 2015

Publication Date: 2014-07-29

406 pages; includes bibliographical references and index.
Nursing Theory by Martha Raile Alligood
Call Number: RT84.5 .N976 2014

ISBN: 9780323091893

Publication Date: 2013-08-13

476 pages; Includes bibliographical references and index.
Family health care nursing : theory, practice, and research by Melissa Robinson, Deborah Padgett Coehlo, Paul S. Smith.
Call Number: Online

ISBN: 9781719646703

Publication Date: 2022

Mosby's Medical Dictionary - E-Book by Mosby
ISBN: 9780323414265

Publication Date: 2017
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary by VENES
ISBN: 9780803659049

Publication Date: 2017-01-31
Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research by Bethel Ann Powers; Thomas R. Knapp
Call Number: RT81.5 .P69 2011

ISBN: 9780826106650

Publication Date: 2010-12-01
Dorland's Illustrated Medical Dictionary by Dorland
Call Number: R121 .D73 2012

ISBN: 9781416062578

Publication Date: 2011-05-02
Lexicon: glossary of nursing terminology by Canadian Nurses Association
Call Number: RT21.L49 1997

ISBN: 1551190125

Publication Date: 1997
Medically Speaking by C. C. Gaither
Call Number: Online resource

ISBN: 9780429187087

Publication Date: 2019-04-23
Mosby's Pocket Dictionary of Medicine, Nursing and Health Professions by Mosby
Call Number: R121 .M88 2002

ISBN: 9780323414272

Publication Date: 2016-07-01

Illustrated in full colour throughout, with over 2200 illustrations.
Stedman's Medical Dictionary for the Health Professions and Nursing by Stedman's
Call Number: R121 .S8 2006

ISBN: 9781608316922

Publication Date: 2011-04-21

RxTx
Clinical reference tool for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care.
DynaMed Plus
DynaMed is a point-of-care tool that includes drug information.

Formally DynaMed

Subject Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact Us

Frequently Asked Questions
Check out our FAQs!
In Person
Drop by the Research Help Desk today!
Email
library@unbc.ca
Call
Have a question? We are available at (250) 960-6475
Text a Librarian
Have a research questions? Text us! (250) 999-0478