EBSCO database covering topics in the fields of medicine, nursing, and related allied health disciplines. Also contains care sheets, education modules, research instruments records, standards of practice, and educational software.
Online health information resource that contains high-quality, relevant health and wellness information that is free, from a trusted source, is easy to understand, and in multiple languages.
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more. Hosted by EBSCO.
Covers the biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also provides access to NCBI databases covering molecular biology. From the NIH's National Library of Medicine.
Online collection of evidence-based medicine reviews. Includes Cochrane Library , ACP Journal Club, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment, and NHS Economic Evaluation Database.Hosted by OVID.
Open Access index to documents related to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives and Canadian First Nations. Hosted by the University of New Mexico.
Trip medical database, a smart, fast tool to find high quality clinical research evidence.
Search Tutorial
This UBC tutorial contains modules of 2-3 minutes each demonstrate the different search techniques and strategies for effective searching in the CINAHL database. Some of these techniques are transferrable to other databases.
