Skip to main content

Health and Medicine in Northern BC

Guide highlights archival materials in the Northern BC Archives on health and medicine in Northern BC.

Sources on Health and Medicine in the Northern BC Archives

The Northern BC Archives has a small but valuable collection of materials related to health and medicine in Northern BC. These materials have had little to any scholarly research attention and are full of original research potential. Browse these pages, visit our website, and contact the archives for more information about these materials.

The Northern BC Archives Graduate Research Scholarship

The Office of Graduate Research, with the generous assistance of an anonymous donation, is pleased to announce the creation of The Northern BC Archives Graduate Research Scholarship. Up to two awards per year with a value of $2,500 each will be awarded to full-time UNBC graduate students in any discipline who are pursuing archival research at the Northern BC Archives for their graduate thesis or project.

Check out our scholarship page or brochure for more information:

Applications accepted: October 15, 2019 to March 1, 2020

Application Instructions: Applicants must apply online through their "myUNBC" portal. Applicants must provide a detailed description of their research proposal including an in-depth explanation as to which archival materials from the NBCA they are interested in researching.

For additional information and criteria, please see the UNBC Scholarship, Bursary, and Awards Guide for the scholarship.

Apply now!