Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Research Guide
The Library Research Guide is your one-stop information source on beginning your research, searching the Geoffrey R. Weller Library catalogue and databases, evaluating your sources, and more.
Welcome to UNBC's general subject guide for Outdoor Recreation and Tourism Management. This guide will help you find and access the resources you need to successfully complete your assignments.
Leisure tourism Leisure Tourism indexes information regarding research and strategic development of leisure sport tourism and hospitality activities facilities and services. To search the abstracts database (i.e. Journal Index) click on the Abstracts Database tab and then click on the Abstracts Database link provided. To search specific fields (Descriptor Geographic location etc.) click on Advanced search.
Business Source Complete Business Source Complete provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, and economics. The database offers full text from 11,200 sources including more than 1,100 scholarly business journals, country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies as well as Bernstein's White and Black Book series with financial information.
Academic Search Complete Academic Search Complete is a large multidisciplinary resource that includes the full text for most of the publications in its index.
Geobase GEOBASE is a unique multidisciplinary database supplying bibliographic information and abstracts for human and physical geography ecology geology oceanography geomechanics and development studies. The database provides current coverage of over 1 800 journals and archival coverage of 2 000 additional titles from 1980 onwards. GEOBASE contains more than 1.3 million records spanning over twenty years to present with 76 000 records added annually. Each GEOBASE record contains a full bibliographic citation and indexing terms and codes. 99.5% of the GEOBASE records contain abstracts.
ORTM Data & Statistics
Other ORTM Resources
Drop by the Research Help Desk today!
Have a question? We are available at (250) 960-6475
Text a Librarian
Have a research questions? Text us! (250) 999-0478