Skip to Main Content

About Us: Contact Us

Northern BC Archives & Special Collections

The University of Northern British Columbia is situated on the ‚Äčtraditional territory of the Lheidli T’enneh, part of the Dakelh (Carrier) First Nations.

Contact:

Email*: archives@unbc.ca
*See privacy statement
Response within 2 business days
Phone: 250-960-5592
Voicemails will receive response.
Please email for best service.

Erica Hernández-Read, MAS

Head Archivist
FISSSH Faculty Liaison
Phone: 250-960-6603
Email: Erica.Hernandez-Read@unbc.ca

Hours of Service:

Monday to Friday: 8:30 AM-4:30 PM
Closed Weekends & Statutory Holidays
Archives Appointments Required
Drop-in Available for Special Collections (as staffing permits)
Email in advance to confirm availability.

Kim Stathers
Kim Stathers, MAS, MLIS

Archivist
FE Faculty Liaison
Phone: 250-960-6644
Email: Kim.Stathers@unbc.ca

Location:

University of Northern British Columbia
Geoffrey R. Weller Library 4th Floor
3333 University Way
Prince George, BC
V2N 4Z9
 


Florence Smith

Archives Assistant
Phone: 250-960-5592
Email: Florence.Smith@unbc.ca

Social Media:

 Facebook Page Facebook
 Instagram
 YouTube PageYouTube
Google

Ask an Archivist

Profile Photo
Northern BC Archives & Special Collections
Contact:
EMAIL: archives@unbc.ca

HOURS OF SERVICE:
Monday to Friday: 8:30 AM-4:30 PM
Closed Weekends & Statutory Holidays

DROP-INS:
Available for Special Collections as staffing permits. Email before arrival to confirm availability.

APPOINTMENTS:
Recommended for Special Collections. Required for archival research. Email to schedule.

LOCATION: UNBC Prince George
Geoffrey R. Weller Library
4th Floor (Room 5-423)