Northern BC Archives & Special Collections is located on the Prince George campus of the University of Northern British Columbia at 3333 University Way, Prince George.

Parking

All parking at UNBC is pay parking. Parking closest to the library is available in Parking Lots A and B. Park your car and enter through the entrance to the library building; there are pay parking dispensers inside, across from the inner doors to the library. Your parking fees will vary between $1 (for a maximum 90 minute visit) and $2.50 (for 8 hours). Find further information about parking. 

Finding the Library

Northern BC Archives is located with the UNBC library building. The UNBC library building can be easily approached from the parking lots; look for the entrance depicted in the image at left. If you are using bus transportation, enter a building upon arrival and follow signage to the library. For addition help with finding the library and wayfinding around the UNBC campus, view a campus map.

Finding the Archives

We are located on the 4th floor of the UNBC Geoffrey R. Weller Library. Access to the 4th floor is available via an elevator to the right or stairs to the left as soon as you enter through the library doors. Signs will direct you to the archives once you reach the 4th floor. Northern BC Archives is an accessible space and washrooms are located nearby.

Northern BC Archives & Special Collections

Location
3333 University Way
Prince George, BC
4th Floor of UNBC Library

Drop-in Visits
Available only for library books from Special Collections
9:00 am - 12:00 pm, Mon-Fri
Confirm availability: 250-960-5592

Research Appointments
For archival and library research visits
8:30 am - 4:30 pm, Mon-Fri
Email: archives@unbc.ca

Research Help
Archival research assistance
Email: archives@unbc.ca

Reproduction Requests
Digital copies of archival material
Email: archives@unbc.ca

Donation Inquiries
Email: archives@unbc.ca
Phone: 250-960-6603

General Inquiries
Email: archives@unbc.ca
Phone: 250-960-5592