The Cassiar Asbestos Mining Corporation (CAMC) & Cassiar Townsite Collection (1952-1992) records the complete history of the mine and townsite from early explorations and development to bankruptcy and abandonment. Image: 2000.1.1.3.20.1 - Clinton Creek Mine
The John McCormick Collection (1869) consists of consists of two letters written by John McCormick to a friend describing his experiences in Barkerville and the gold mining conditions on Williams Creek. Image: 2001.1.1.1 - John McCormick Cariboo Letter December 11, 1869
Includes two collections on Port Essigton from ca. 1870-1986 and ca. 1897 consisting of photographs, copies of lot plans, a blueprint of the townsite of Port Essington. Image: 2006.45.11 - Shops along Shore at Port Essington, BC
The section of the Canadian National Railway tracks that extend from Prince George, British Columbia, to Jasper, Alberta, is referred to as The East Line. Stories of the once vibrant, now non-existant Ghost Town communities between Prince George and McBride, British Columbia are documented.
Contents: Chapter 1. A wee bit of history -- Chapter 2. It was a white man's world -- Chapter 3. Transportation -- Foreman -- Shelley -- Willow River -- Giscome -- Newlands -- Aleza Lake -- Upper Fraser -- Hansard -- McGregor -- Dewey/Cornel -- Sinclair Mills -- Hutton -- Longworth -- Lindup -- Penny -- Guilford -- Bend -- Dome Creek -- Kidd -- Urling -- Snowshoe -- Loos -- Crescent Spur -- Goat River -- Knole/Rider -- Legrand -- Cariboo/Craibenn/Lamming Mills.