The Canadiana Discovery Portal provides navigation and resource discovery system to find digital collections from Canadian libraries, archives, galleries, museums, historical societies in a wide range of formats: sound files, video, maps, artifacts, photographs, paintings, diaries, posters, books, and public records.
Our access to the Globe and Mail starts in June 1844, and includes all the stories published up to four years ago, plus thousands of images, advertisements, classifieds, political cartoons, births, and deaths.
The Héritage project is a multi-year project that will digitize some of Library and Archives Canada's most popular archival collections, made up of documents from the 1600s to the mid-1900s. These documents include: papers and correspondence from prominent Canadians files relating to Canada's aboriginal peoples early documents from core government departments military records and more.
JSTOR provides image and full-text online access to selected scholarly journals in history, economics, political science, demography, mathematics and other fields of the humanities and social sciences.
The Prince George Newspapers Project is a digitization project initiative to provide online digital access to the historical newspapers of Prince George, British Columbia by three libraries: the Prince George Public Library, the College of New Caledonia Library, and the Geoffrey R. Weller Library at UNBC.
Points to the Past provides British Columbia residents access to historical primary sources such as newspapers, diaries, government documents, manuscripts, photos, and maps. Collections of note include: the Declassified Documents Reference System, comprised of government policies and meeting minutes from post-World War II Slavery and Anti-Slavery: a transnational archive, a comprehensive collection of the scholarly study of slavery and, British Literary Manuscripts Online, which includes rare manuscripts, poems, correspondence, diaries, and essays from the 12th century to the Victorian era.
The British Columbia Historical Federation has teamed up with the University of British Columbia to digitize the Federation's publications. This collection showcases research regarding BC's historical development.