Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Northern BC Archives: Instruction

Archival Instruction

Archivists provide class instruction sessions either in the Archives or in the classroom. 

Classes in the Archives

There are many benefits to bringing your class to the archives:

  • Students have the opportunity to physically experience primary sources in a way that cannot be duplicated in a digital environment
  • Students will know where the Archives is located on campus
  • Archivists may provide guided tours of the vault to small groups
Archivists in the Classroom

An archivist will come to your class to teach students about finding and using primary sources and archives.

Contact the Archives for more details.

Learning Resource Kits

The 1918 Flu Epidemic in Prince George: Learning Resource

This learning resources emphasizes primary source analysis utilizing resources from UNBC's Northern BC Archives & Special Collections and other archival institutions.

Aleza Lake Research Forest: Learning Resource

This learning resource emphasizes primary source analysis utilizing resources from UNBC's Northern BC Archives & Special Collections and beyond on the subject of the Aleza Lake Research Forest and Aleza Lake townsite about 65 km east of Prince George.

Ask an Archivist

Profile Photo
Northern BC Archives & Special Collections
Contact:
Email: archives@unbc.ca

Hours of Service:
Monday to Friday: 8:30 AM-4:30 PM
Closed Weekends & Statutory Holidays

Northern BC Archives & Special Collections is open for virtual research requests during COVID. Email us at archives@unbc.ca with your queries or to set up a virtual research assistance appointment.

Location: UNBC Prince George
Geoffrey R. Weller Library
4th Floor (Room 5-423)