Skip to main content

Aleza Lake Research Forest: Learning Resource

Search Archives

Search the Archives

Ask an Archivist

Northern BC Archives  & Special Collections's picture
Northern BC Archives & Special Collections
Contact:
Email: archives@unbc.ca

Hours of Service:
Monday to Friday: 8:30 AM-4:30 PM
Closed Weekends & Statutory Holidays

Northern BC Archives & Special Collections is open for virtual research requests during COVID. Email us at archives@unbc.ca with your queries or to set up a virtual research assistance appointment.

Location: UNBC Prince George
Geoffrey R. Weller Library
4th Floor (Room 5-423)

Aleza Lake Primary Source Learning Resource Cover

Aleza Lake Research Forest: Learning Resource

This learning resource emphasizes primary source analysis utilizing resources from UNBC's Northern BC Archives & Special Collections and beyond on the subject of the Aleza Lake Research Forest and Aleza Lake townsite about 65 km east of Prince George.

This guide includes:

  • Overview of the history of the Aleza Lake Research Forest
  • Overview of the history of the Aleza Lake Townsite
  • Maps of the area and brief timeline
  • A variety of primary sources on Aleza Lake and BC Forestry
  • Discussion questions and class activities for grade K through 12

Begin by selecting the tabs to the left.

ALRF Teachers Kits - PDF versions

These teaching kits were created by Melanie Bellwood and adapted for this online format by the Northern BC Archives.

Note that these kits only include a small selection of the information available in the web version.